Skip to content

Double Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies

September 10, 2010

Baking makes me happy and I have wanted to bake since last week but I have been so busy with tax stuff I have done almost zero cooking. If you do no other cooking besides cookies your family won’t even care because homemade cookies are the best.

Peanut butter and chocolate just go together in my book. I love pretty much anything with the two together, like peanut butter and chocolate ice-cream, reeses peanut butter cups, chocolate cake with peanut-butter frosting(I need to share that recipe sometime) well you get it. This is an orignal recipe of mine and I feel it’s the perfect combination of chocolate and peanut butter. Make sure you have milk in the fridge because this is defiantly one cookie you’ll want to have a big cold glass with.

The Recipe:
1 cup butter softened
1/2 cup shortening
1 cup sugar
1 cup packed brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla
1/2 cup peanut butter
2 T. milk
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 cup wheat flour
1/2 cup of un-sweetened cocoa powder
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1 12 0z. bag peanut butter chips
1 1/2 cup m&m candies

Cream together the butter, shortening and sugars. Add eggs, vanilla, peanut butter, and milk mix well. If you are using a large kitchen aid mixer then add the remainder ingredients except the chips and m&m’s mix until combined well. If doing by hand add a cup of flour, baking soda and powder at a time and so it won’t get too hard to mix. Add the chips and m&m’s all at once and mix by hand.

Drop by tablespoon full onto cookie sheet and bake at 350 degrees for 12 to 14 minutes.

Bookmark and Share

From → Cookies

17 Comments
  1. YUMMY! I’m going to have to make these for sure. I better wait until I have a little more self control…I think I would eat them all. 🙂

  2. Yeah, make sure you make these on a full stomach!

  3. Oh, to have one of those now as I am looking at all of the fun FF entries, ok, maybe 2, that would be wonderful. I can almost smell them baking in the oven. These look really good. I need to make 10 cookies in one Saturday to have for Sunday so I can catch up on all of the wonderful cookies I see in blogland!

  4. kelli permalink

    These look amazing Suzanne; I’d really love to make them. I LOVE chocolate and peanut butter together (almost as must as chocolate and mint), but I must admit, I’m an anti shortening baker. Do you think they’d work with just butter?

  5. I’m sure you can Kelli, hope you like them!

  6. Oh boy does this look good! What time is dessert? 🙂

    • Who says these are dessert…peanut butter, eggs for protien. Wheat flour for fiber hey we have breakfast!

  7. I feel sure these must contain all ingredients for a healthy breakfast….or snack…or whatever. They sound delish!

    Thanks a million for stopping by ~ it is very much appreciated.

    Pat

  8. just found ur blog and love it!

    xoxo,
    F

    http://lekisskiss.blogspot.com <– Texas gal bloggin fashion from NYC!

  9. These sound incredible!! Sorry I missed you to in Atlanta, but we meet now!

  10. My mouth is watering just looking at these photos! Sounds so good!

    • They are tasty, I have to freeze half of them so my 9 year old doesn’t eat them all. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  11. Thanks for connecting with me Suzanne! Love meeting you in Atlanta!
    I’m glad you liked that photograph. You sure can use it if you like. Send me your email address and the dimensions you want them in and I can email it to you.
    Take care n stay in touch!

  12. these wouldnt last two minutes in my house great recipe here!

  13. Wishing I had one of these right now. Being 5 months pregnant is not a good thing for me. This is my worst month for sweet cravings. (:

Leave a Reply

