Skip to content
Tags

,

Fresh Peach Pie = Summer-licious

June 22, 2010


The first day of Summer and the best fresh peach pie recipe from my sister-in-law.  I remember when I had this pie the first time it was definitely one of those “you made that?” moments, and I just couldn’t get enough of it.  Peach pie  is one of life special treats, the recipe is simple you will be amazed, so get cooking and eating.

Fresh Peach Pie

Make your favorite pie crust or buy one but if you don’t have a favorite then my friend Maria at The Mother Huddle has a really good one. After you make the pie crust and bake it, let cool and start working on the yummy filling.

Pie filling

6-7 peaches depending on the size, more if small, peeled & sliced
1 cup sugar
1 cup water
2 T. peach or orange jello un-cooked
4 T. cornstarch

1 cup heavy whipping cream plus 3-4 T. granulated sugar or can use cool whip

  • Cook water, sugar,jello, and cornstarch in medium saucepan until thick.
  • Cool filling then put a layer on the bottom of the pie crust.
  • Add a layer of peaches then filling until you have 3 -4 layers

Whip 1 cup whipping cream with 3-4 T.  granulated sugar until stiff peaks form. Pour whipped cream on top of pie and refrigerate a few hours until set and ready to serve.

Bookmark and Share

From → Pie

6 Comments
  1. LOVE peaches! Wish I had some of this right now. Thanks so much for sharing ~

    Have a blessed week!

    Pat

  2. ohhhhh, between you and maria, I tell you, your are just cruel!!

    I am on a cleanse right now beings I have gained 7 pounds, and that peach pie looks so good, you don’t even know!!!!!

    Will try…after the cleanse!

  3. Heidi permalink

    I may have to try this. Shawn loves Peach Pie. Whenever I make the whipping cream topping, I use powdered sugar. I think it’s more creamier.

  4. Your post makes me look so forward to peach season. Shouldn’t be long now!

    Happy Foodie Friday!
    🙂
    ButterYum

  5. This looks yummy — cain’t wait for Prairie Peach season.

  6. Fresh peach Pie is a favorite here! I agree – it is one of life’s special treats!

Leave a Reply

