Skip to content

Re-Purposed Candle Holder

April 28, 2010

Easiest project I ever did, and I love it.  Destri my friend at the mother huddle did this project a few weeks ago so if you want to see her plates go take a look. This could be a gift for Mother’s day, birthday or for yourself.  Don’t just use plate stands for food, use them for bath goodies in the bathroom,multiple pillar candle holder or as a decoration.  All you need is a plate, (bought mine at a little antique shop), old candle stick holder and epoxy glue.

I used epoxy glue which recommended you sand the surface first, but I did not sand the back of the plate.

The hardest part is waiting for the glue to dry! Enjoy

I’ve got to make some more of these.

From → Crafts, re-purposing

8 Comments
  1. I love that plate!!! I was looking for something just like that, dang it. Looks fabulous!

    • Thanks Destri, it took me forever to find something I liked but it was fun looking.

  2. .Krista permalink

    LOVE THAT! What a great idea! I think I probably have some unused candlesticks laying around

  3. Sharon permalink

    Just discovered your Blog and had to go to every page. How interesting and original. I love it. I can’t wait to make the plate.

  4. This is awesome! I have always wanted one of these.. like for cakes. WOW. thanks sooo much. I will be picking my stuff up at goodwill next week.

    • thanks, your recipes look wonderful too we’ll need to keep each other posted on the latest yummy stuff.

Leave a Reply

