Skip to content

Chicken Spaghetti

April 19, 2010

I had never had this kind of a pasta dish until I moved to the South.  It’s a popular dish especially at potlucks. I met Miss Donna almost 2 years ago where she was working and I started to volunteer.  She is such a great lady to work with and know, always greeted me with a smile and kind words.  Little did I know at the time that we shared a love of great food.  She is a super cook and when I tasted her Chicken Spaghetti  boy was I happy.  I have been bugging her for this recipe for a while now, so you’ll be happy to know she delivered on her recipe and believe me you will not be disappointed if you try this crowd pleasing pasta.

Donna’s Chicken Spaghetti

1 chicken (I use 4 boneless chicken breast)
16 oz. spaghetti
1 stalk celery cut in 1/2 and chopped
1/3 C. onion chopped
1/3 C. bell pepper chopped
1 stick of butter or margarine
2 cans cream of chicken soup
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 can Rotel tomatoes, diced do not drain
1 8 oz. can tomatoes sauce
1 lb. of Velveeta cheese

Boil chicken and debone if not using boneless chicken breast. Cook spaghetti in chicken broth; drain and rinse in hot water, in skillet, melt margarine and sauté celery, onion, bell pepper. Cook slowly until tender; then add undiluted soups and cheese, cooked until melted and bubbly. Combine chicken, spaghetti and all the other ingredients. Add some broth if dry. Put in 9×13 pans or a size larger dish and cover with foil.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 30 to 40 minutes or until bubbles in center of dish.

Serves 10 to 12

3 Comments
  1. Destri permalink

    mmmmm….I am making my menu plan for the week right now, will have to add this.
    I get all my recipes from the web these days it seems!

  2. Hope you love it, made it for potluck at church yesterday and it was all gone:)

  3. Tami permalink

    I will have to try this, yum.

Leave a Reply

