Skip to content

Spring has Sprung!

March 30, 2010

I started my little flower seeds a few weeks ago and now they are really starting to take off.  I usually buy flowers  in a flat then plant them, but this year I thought I would try to old fashion way.

  • First I found these little peat pellets for just $2.00 for 36
  • Then I rummaged through stuff in my kitchen and found this lid to a disposable 9X13 pan which was just perfect for the height of the peat.
  • Bought my seeds for $1.00 each packet
  • Arranged my pellets, added water and seeds that’s it!

    From → Gardening

    2 Comments
    1. I should have done seeds, dang it. Is it too late?

    Leave a Reply

