Skip to content

Things you might have missed and a Blog Award!

October 1, 2010

I  post pretty regularly on the website The Mother Huddle and I thought you might want to see a few of the things I’ve been doing over there.  Just click the picture and it will take you to the post.

One of my favorite & easiest desserts

Simple Banana Fosters

I like to make this and give it for a gift but especially eat it on salad

Strawberry vinegar

Not recipe but a fun craft that is super simple

Monogram Fall Wreath

Easy changes for Fall, turn your Spring decor into Fall decor

I got a blog award, I got a blog award…. yep little ole me! About a week ago I got a very nice comment from one of my peers in the blogging world, as I read on I was surprised that she gave me the One Lovely Blog Award!

I had seen others have badges on their blogs like these but never knew anything about them until now. (doing the happy dance)  Anyway, here’s how it works once you receive the ward, you are to pass it to 15 other Lovely Blogs and tell everyone about how lovely they are.  So…here are the wonderful deserving blogs I choose in no particular order:

Just an Ordinary Girl

Indian Simmer

What’s Cooking Italian Style

Under the Table and Dreaming

Sugar & Spice by Celeste

Uncommon Design

Wild Horse Women Cook

Eat Good 4 Life

Eating With My Mouth Open

Keep Learning Keep Smiling

Stone Gable

I wash…you dry

Thoughts from over the rainbow

The Places I Go

One Perfect Bite

Gypsy Heart and Soul

From → Recipes, Tidbits

22 Comments
  1. This is such a lovely surprise. Thank you for sharing the award with me. It really is appreciated. Have a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

    • Mary you just seem so nice I know if we met we’d be good friends, love your blog.

  2. Hi there,

    Congrats on your award. I love the Bananas Foster recipe. Very nice. BTW, thank you for listing my blog on your blogroll. :)

    Gwen

    • Gwen, I admire your cooking abilities and aspire to be as great a cook as you, I’m really a baker but need to branch out more into harder recipes. You have a beautiful blog.

  3. Woot, loving the Banadas Foster Recipe, which I want to try like now! :)
    And thanks for putting me in the One Lovely Blog Award!!! Still LOVE your recipes and I will let you know the next one I try!!

    • You are just too cute I can tell your full of personality, thanks for sharing the award with me!

  4. Awe I am honored to be on such a awesome list thanks so much and congrats on your award as well! this dessert is luscious….have a wonderful weekend!

    • Claudia you are quite the the cook, I love your blog and all the great recipes.

  5. Thank you so much!!!!! What a lovely honor! I can’t wait to check out the other blogs. You are so kind.
    Yvonne

  6. kelli permalink

    Suzanne congratulations! I always enjoy your blog. I really liked the cinnamon rolls recipe too. : )

    • Thanks Kelli your always so nice with the compliments. Glad you liked the cinnamon rolls.

  7. Thank you SO much for visiting our blog and for giving us a Lovely Blog Award!! I’m new to your blog but your pictures and bananas foster look amazing! I can’t wait to look around on your site for more Lovely ideas!!

    • Ashley, not sure if you remember me or not but I stayed with Aubrey this Summer and went to one of your girls-food get togethers where you all share the recipes. There was some great food there so I wanted others to know about the food you all were sharing.

  8. Hi, Suzanne,

    Congratulation on your award, you’ve definitely deserved it!!:)

  9. Thanks so much for the blog award, it was very sweet of you! I enjoys your posts so much and am very grateful for visits and award.

  10. Suzanne, I do remember you!! Thank you so much for loving our little food get togethers! They have been so much fun to get together and share delicious food and wonderful recipes!!

  11. Congrats on the award Suzanne! You are sweet to add our recipe blog to your list. :-) I’m going to make you pumpkin cookies today, so excited to try them!

  12. Thanks so much for the award! You made my day!

  13. Loved all these crafty ideas! Thanks a million for the award ~ I so appreciate your thinking of me. This made my day….and week!

    Pat

  14. Thanks very much Suzanne for the lovely award! Really very sweet of you. Appreciate very much :D Love your blog. Your crafts are very inspiring. I’m really bad in house decoration so that’s very refreshing. Thanks very much for sharing. Hope you have a great weekend.

  15. Thanks so much for the award! Sorry it has taken me so long to respond to this! I am going to post the award today, and I’ll put a link back to you as well! Thanks again! So nice of you! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 163 other followers

